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December 11, 2024

Last updated on September 30, 2025

Understanding Return On Ad Spend (ROAS) for Sponsored Asks

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Aaron Brandt

Director, Product Marketing at StockX

When using Sponsored Asks on StockX Pro to advertise your listings, your first question might be: are Sponsored Asks worth it? And the follow-up question: how do I know it’s worth it?

This is where Return On Ad Spend, or ROAS is important. ROAS directly measures how much revenue you generate from each dollar you spend on StockX Sponsored Asks to promote your listings.

ROAS is total sales divided by ad spend. The higher the item value and conversion is, the higher the ROAS.

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On StockX, ROAS will be a percentage. The higher the percentage, the more return you get.

For example, if you spent $10 advertising a sneaker you sold for $100 (after fees and taxes), your ROAS would be 100 / 10 x 100 = 1000%. So for every $1 you spent on advertising, you earned $10 back. Monitor your average ROAS, and make adjustments as needed to suit your margins. 

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StockX uses Optimzed ROAS, which automates the bidding strategy using machine learning to make running Sponsored Asks fast, easy, and free from guesswork.

For additional questions about ROAS or any other questions about Sponsored Asks, please reach out to [email protected]. You can also find more information on our Sponsored Ask page here.

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